Speechless

imagesCAQQPPYIMove over the Common European Framework as Pearson introduce a global scale for marking langauge proficiency on a scale of 10 to 90. I think I am without words, probably below 10 on the scale! I would score high on Friends but have yet to see Breaking Bad. My twelve year old daughter enjoys the Big Bang Theory in English so she must be close to 90.

Ok, this may be a great idea, it may even work, but all sounds like money to me … so I am back too a zero. I just knew my language skills weren’t up to international marketing.

The problem in Spain right now is that nobody wants to learn a language: people only want B1 or B2. You cannot sell a general English course to adults: it has to be exam orientated. Exams have put learning in their place! Will this new iniative help?

More information here.

Leave a Reply

